Set on the temporary Gilles Villeneuve Circuit of Ile de Notre Dame, the Canadian Grand Prix is one of the season highlights.
In the beautiful city of Montréal, the race constitutes a time-out in the European races and the locals thoroughly welcome Formula 1 from one year to the next.
With a generation of champions in father and son Gilles and Jacques Villeneuve, the Canadian population welcomes Formula 1 every year with the same enthusiasm despite no longer having a Canadian driver.
Suspended in 2009 for financial reasons, the Canadian Grand Prix stormed back in 2010 on a yearly basis and witnessed wins from Lewis Hamilton in 2010 and 2012, Jenson Button in 2011, four-time World Champion Sebastian Vettel in 2013 and Daniel Ricciardo this year . Who’s next?

F1 GP Canada